The Gospel of Tony Soprano

This is a great rea about the spiritaul side of “The Sopranos” from the point of view of a priest. A very interesting read.

CNN Belief Blog

By Father Edward L. Beck, CNN Faith and Religion Commentator

(CNN) — The only time I met James Gandolfini, we talked about God.

It was a chance meeting at the Broadway play “God of Carnage,” in which he was acting. I went backstage to see someone else but was introduced to James.

When he heard that I was a priest he laughed and said, “Gee, Father, I hope you didn’t think this was a play about God.”

“No, I didn’t,” I said, “but I was surprised to find out that it actually was.”

He looked perplexed by my answer, hesitated for a moment, and then said, “Well, we’ll have to talk about that sometime.”

View original post 676 more words

Leave a Reply

